" />

Warden Hill Junior School

Structure of Governing Body

The Governing Body is the regulatory authority of Warden Hill Junior School and takes a strategic role.  It also acts as a critical friend to the school and is accountable for its decisions.  It has responsibility for:

  • setting aims and objectives for the school in conjunction with the Head Teacher and Senior Leadership Team
  • reviewing and approving school policies as necessary, in line with current statutory requirements
  • agreeing targets and priorities for the school

At Warden Hill Junior School, Governors decided that we would have one governing body, rather than a structure which contained committees reporting to a full governing body, to improve the strategic direction of the school and make management more efficient.

This structure has been in place since September 2015. The Governing Body meets each half term and, if required, certain task and finish groups are created to work on specific issues. This structure will be reviewed on a regular basis to consider if it has aided school improvement.

School Staff Governors
Co-opted Governors
Parent Governors
 Mr M. Welch   Miss J. Abbott - Safeguarding  Mrs R. Arif
 Miss S. Hussain   Mrs E. Chambers (Chair) - Curriculum, School Visits  Mr I. Hussain - Governor Training
    Miss S. Grassi (Vice Chair)Parental Communications  Miss N. Williams
    Mrs N. Raqib - Finance & GDPR  Vacancy
    Vacancy  Vacancy
Local Authority Governors
 Clerk to the Governing Body
Vacancy    Miss T. Mills